On the ruins of a civilization they do not fully understand, the new Daimyos work on the rebirth of the empire! A fresh dice drafting game of resource management, area control, and card combos set in a post-apocalyptic world.
How to play?
Influence: At the end of each round, players earn Popularity Points
according to their level of influence on each island.
Relics: Players earn Popularity Points for the Relics they restored.
Buildings: Players earn Popularity Points according to the number of buildings they have constructed.
Army: The players with the greatest combined values of army and gold earn Popularity Points
- From 1 to 4 players
- 14 years old and up
- 90 minutes
- Designer : Jérémy Ducret
- Artists : Dimitri Chappuis and Anthony Wolff
- Publisher : La boite de jeu
- 1 main board
- 4 Clan player boards
- 8 Construction boards
- 32 Bonus Action tiles
- 13 dice
- 72 Relic tiles – 1 cloth bag
- 3 villager tiles
- 1 mighty helmet token
- 86 resource tokens
- 32 gold coin tokens
- 52 hero cards
- 48 units meeples
- 32 buildings meeples
- 24 wooden hexagons
- 36 wooden discs
Substitute the 80 wooden meeples of the core game by these 80 miniatures for the units and buildings.
- 32 Governor miniatures
- 12 Shadow miniatures
- 4 Scavenger miniatures
- 16 Techno-farm miniatures
- 16 Radio tower miniatures
1/ During setup, can I place my second Governor on a different island than my first Governor?
Bonus Action tiles
1/ When constructing a building with the red action, can I activate the Bonus Action tile I’ve just unlocked and placed on the Bonus Action slot of this red action?
Yes, after the main action of constructing is over.
2/ In the aforementioned case, can I first activate an already present Bonus Action tile, then construct a building, then place the new unlocked tile above the previous one, and activate this new Bonus Action tile?
No, you already activated the Bonus Action of this slot during this action.
3/ A Bonus Action tile allows increasing the value of my dice by 2. Can I increase by 1 and lose the second increase if I want to?
4/ How does the Bonus Action tile that allows to reroll my dice work?
You can reroll some or all of your dice that are placed on your player board at once, including the die you just drafted. You must keep the new result.
1/ When I discard a Hero card to increase or decrease the value of a die by 1, is it permanent or only for the current action?
It is permanent.
2/ Can I buy the top card of the Hero deck?
No, the card must be in the Hero market row to be available.
3/ About the Hero card that eliminates an opponent’s Governor. Does the opponent get 1 Rice as a compensation?
Yes, the usual rule applies: as soon as a Governor is eliminated, the owner gets 1 Rice as a compensation.
1/ When buying a Relic tile at the black Market, do I draw a new tile to replace it?
2/ Can I restore a 4th copy of the same Relic in solo mode?
Yes but you won’t be able to place it on the mainboard to gain Influence. It will only grant you points at the end of the game for the number of Relics you restored.
1/ Do we give a Hero card to the Mercenaries at the end of the 5th round (even if there is no hire Hero phase?
Yes, as specified on page 15 of the rulebook, the Mercenaries will have a total of 5 Hero cards at the end of the game.
1/ At the end of the 4th round, do we return all the Relic tiles of the Empire to the bag, or only the tiles of the non restored Relics?
Only return the tiles of the non restored Relics.